Blockchain Olympiad Bangladesh 2021

The Blockchain Olympiad Bangladesh (BCOLBD) 2021 is a platform for university students to solve real-world problems with decentralized applications, built with blockchain or distributed ledger technology.

In a nationwide hunt for blockchain talent, Blockchain Olympiad Bangladesh combines the practicality of case competitions with the open-ended problem-solving culture of hack-a-thons, where participants first write a whitepaper to describe a complete solution and are required to create a poster board and pitch a presentation. This competition structure rewards the students who can critically think about a problem and explain the solution to others in a coherent manner.

Why Join Us

The policy makers, teachers, industry executives and students will benefit from participating in Blockchain Olympiad Bangladesh and attending exhibits, seminars, keynotes, and networking events besides observing the actual competitions. This will foster a genuine interest in blockchain technology and make everyone ready for this important pillar of the Fourth Industrial Revolution (4IR).   

Who Should Attend

  • Industry CXOs
  • Faculty members from engineering and business schools
  • Government officials  
  • Policy makers
  • Students
  • Other


State Minister for ICT Zunaid Ahmed Palak, MP

Advisor & Chief Patron
Blockchain Olympiad Bangladesh

Prof. Muhammed Zafar Iqbal

Advisor (BCOLBD)
Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST)

Professor Shibli Rubayat Ul Islam

Chairman, Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission (BSEC)

Prof. Dr. Md. Kaykobad

Convener & Juror (BCOLBD)
Brac University

Mr. Habibullah N Karim

Coordinator & Juror (BCOLBD)
Founder & CEO, Technohaven Company Ltd.

Prof. Dr. Syed Ferhat Anwar

Juror (BCOLBD)
University of Dhaka

Prof. Alan Edelman

International Advisor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA

Dr. Lawrence Ma

International Advisor & Juror
President, Hongkong Blockchain Society
Load more

Agenda details

25 February, 2021

Opening Ceremony Speakers

09:30 AM - 01:00 PM
By State Minister for ICT Zunaid Ahmed Palak, MP, Dr. Lawrence Ma, Mr. Parthapratim Deb, Prof. Muhammed Zafar Iqbal, Mr. Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Prof. Dr. Md. Kaykobad, Mr. Habibullah N Karim, Mr. Syed Almas Kabir, Mr. Dr. Arif Dowla

Central Bank Digital Currency

03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
By Prof Co-Pierre Georg, Mr. Abdur Rouf Talukder, Dr. Lawrence Ma, Mr. K Atique-e-Rabbani, FCA, Mr. Ashraful Alam, Mr. Mezbaul Haque

26 February, 2021

Reimagining Trade Finance

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
By Mr. Vivek Gupta, Mr. Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Dr. Ahsan H. Mansur, Mr. Mominul Islam, Prof. Dr. Rokonuzzaman, Mr. Naser Ezaz Bijoy

Transforming RegTech

03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
By  Mr. Julian Weber, Dr. Bikorno Kumar Ghosh, Mr. Rumi Ahmad, Prof. Md. Asif Hossain Khan, Mr. Yves Gogniat, L.L.M., Dr. Hans Kuhn, Dr. Mosharraf Hossain

27 February, 2021

Self-sovereign Identity

11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
By Dr. Lawrence Ma, Mr. N M Zeaul Alam, PAA, Mr. Schezade A. K. Khan, Mr. Md. Rezaul Karim, Mr. Dr. Arif Dowla, Mr. Sabbir Nasir

Award Ceremony Speakers

05:30 PM - 07:30 PM
By State Minister for ICT Zunaid Ahmed Palak, MP, Mr. N M Zeaul Alam, PAA, Mr. Md. Tofazzel Hossain Miah, Mr. H.E. Amb. Mosud Mannan, Mr. Parthapratim Deb, Professor Shibli Rubayat Ul Islam, Prof. Alan Edelman, Mr. Sam G Samdani, PhD, Prof. Dr. Md. Kaykobad, Mr. Habibullah N Karim, Prof. Dr. Syed Ferhat Anwar, Ambassador Md Abdul Hannan

Musical Program

08:00 PM - 09:30 PM
By Tahsan Rahman Khan

How to Attend

1. Register

Sign-up with your official
email ID

2. Login

Look for our update emails and use the provided credential on the virtual event day

3. Attend

Get access to the virtual event: Presentations, Panel Discussions, Networking Areas, and a lot more

We would be ecstatic to get in touch with you!
Please feel free to call US at

Or leave us a message at +8801958677912